Due to the fact I’m on holidays, I’ve been trying to catch up on my reading. Glancing over my bookshelf, pulling out the unread material, I remember a funny conversation that occurred awhile ago with Blake.

Mum bought me a book this past Christmas called “500 Time-Saving Hints for Every Woman”.

Blake picked it up from my shelf one day and, after scanning the blurb, asked, “Why is it just for women?”.

I encouraged him to flick through and take a look.

He opened a page and read aloud:

“The Do’s and Don’ts of Wrapping Paper.

Don’t: use ribbon and paper with clashing colours.

Do: try to mix things up a little – try using polkadots with stripes.”

Upon reading this excerpt, he looked over at me, and said, “Oh, I see now”, and put the book back on my shelf.

We both laughed hysterically.

Now I can’t look at that book without chuckling to myself.

